About cinefile

Arthouse films, classics or the latest blockbusters: movies are our life. Cinefile  is the cinema site we dreamed of for the digital age.

Andreas Furler, Founder/General Manager - Till Brockmann, Editor German-speaking Switzerland - Karine Weinberger, Editor French-speaking Switzerland - Michael Kienzl, Editor Germany - Karsten Munt, Philipp Schwarz, Lukas Stern, Editorial staff - Primo Mazzoni, Streaming Manager - Markus Wolters, Programming - Jane Schindler, Web Design.


CINEMA

A guide to all the films playing in Switzerland, from Aarau to Zweisimmen, from the Arena megaplex to the single-screen cinemas in Lugano, Delémont or the Prättigau valley. Information on all the latest films, including trailers, synopses, ratings and reviews in German, French and English, sorted and filtered according to your preferences, which you can save in your individual profile. Plus, your Watchlist of films you'd like to see, at the cinema, on an open-air screen or in bed.


STREAMING

A selection of the best recent films to rent or buy, plus classics, documentaries and exclusives, all in HD, almost always in the original version with subtitles in the language of your choice or dubbed in German or French. Also in development: a search engine for what is available from other streaming providers or on DVD and Blu-ray.


BONUS

Reviews, videos, interviews, profiles on all streaming titles and many films now playing at the cinema - bonus material from our distribution partners combined with film reviews from our media partners züritipp, Tages Anzeiger, Süddeutsche Zeitung and Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung. And above all: thousands of gems gleaned from the worldwide network of cinephiles.


We're far from done. Let us surprise you ...

We use cookies to offer you an individually customized service (for details see our privacy policy.) By continuing to surf on cinefile.ch you agree to our cookie policy.

Über cinefile

Ob Arthouse-Filme, Klassiker oder die neuesten Blockbuster: Filme sind unser Leben. Cinefile ist das Filmportal, das wir uns für das digitale Zeitalter erträumt haben.

Andreas Furler, Gründer/Geschäftsführer – Till Brockmann, Redaktor Deutschschweiz – Karine Weinberger, Redaktorin Westschweiz – Adrien Kuenzy, Redaktor Westschweiz – Michael Kienzl, Redaktor Deutschland – Karsten Munt, Philipp Schwarz, Lukas Stern, redaktionelle Mitarbeiter – Primo Mazzoni, Head of Streaming – Markus Wolters, Programmierung – Jane Schindler, Web-Design.


KINO

Das komplette Kinoprogramm der Schweiz, von Aarau bis Zweisimmen, vom Arena-Megaplex über sämtliche Arthouseketten und Programmkinos bis zum Liebhabersaal in Lugano, in Delémont oder im Prättigau. Alle laufenden Filme mit Trailern, Inhaltsangaben, Ratings und Kurzkritiken auf Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch, geordnet und gefiltert nach Ihren Vorlieben, die Sie speichern können als Ihr individuelles Profil. Ausserdem: Ihre persönliche Watchlist mit Filmen, die Sie gern sehen würden, sei es im Kino, im Open-Air oder im Bett.


STREAMING

Eine Auswahl der besten neuen Kinofilme zur Miete oder zum Kauf, laufend ergänzt um Reprisen, Klassiker, Dokumentarfilme und Exklusivitäten, alle in HD, fast alle in Originalversion mit frei wählbaren Untertitel oder in deutscher oder französischer Synchronfassung. Überdies in Entwicklung: eine Suchmaschine für das Meiste, was es bei anderen Streaming-Anbietern gibt oder auf DVD und auf Blu-Ray.


BONUS

Besprechungen, Videoessays, Live-Interviews, Porträts zu allen Streaming- und vielen Kinofilmen – das Bonusmaterial unserer Verleihpartner kombiniert mit dem filmjournalistischen Repertoire unserer Medienpartner züritipp, Tages Anzeiger, Süddeutsche Zeitung und Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung. Und vor allem: Tausende von Trouvaillen aus dem weltweiten Netz der Cinéphilie.


Wir sind noch längst nicht fertig. Lassen Sie sich überraschen…

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen einen individuell angepassten Service zu bieten (Detailangaben hierzu in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.) Mit dem Weitersurfen auf cinefile.ch stimmen Sie unserer Cookie-Nutzung zu.